Working Mom

Well, I started working at home last week…..yes, the week we got here I also started working at home. So far, it’s not that bad and my boss is really cute 😉 (fyi: my sweets is my boss). It was a little hairy trying to get things done yesterday though. Hannah was crying because she’s teething and the others were actively playing. I am praying that God will really give us some sort of schedule.

 

Reflection: Just in case you don’t know…..

A while ago I started praying and asking God to give me another outlet besides just mothering all the time. I didn’t want to have to leave the house to do it, but just needed the chance to think about something else for a while. Not long after, Chris mentioned that his work was needing someone to type up documents and pull things from the courthouse. I told him I would pray about doing that. He was very pleased when I showed interest. I could tell that it made him feel that I was really “on his team”. We both prayed and felt that this was something I should do, and use the money from it to pay off our Conway house really quickly. That’s 2 prayers answered in one 🙂 Long story shorter, that’s what I am starting to do now that we’ve moved. I think I will like it. I definitely feel that it’s another branch of the Lord’s blessing over our family and I am grateful. Sometimes, to receive all that the Lord has for us we have to be willing to do things that we may not really understand at first. I am willing to follow You Lord even when You move me outside my comfort zone….I will just hold on to You more tightly during those times 😉 You are a really good Father and I love You more deeply than I can express with words.

2 thoughts on “Working Mom

  1. Hey dude, I miss ya!
    I made chicken spaghetti tonight for dinner and got lots of grunts and clean plates from the males, lol.
    I’m guessing you guys have a house?

Leave a comment